captcha image

A password will be e-mailed to you.


Sounds of Sputnik’s debut album ‘New Born’ was released this week, featuring the talents of dream pop duo Ummagma. Take a peek at the new video for ‘Light Scheme’ below. The Moscow-based artist (Roma Kalitkin) blends his love for post rock and shoegaze with a bunch of remixes thrown in too! A number of notable guests have contributed, including drummer Graham Bonnar (Swervedriver/ Brian Jonestown Massacre), producers Fran Ashcroft (Damon Albarn, Lords of Acid) and Marc Joy (Primal Scream, Oasis) plus many more! It’s very much an international affair, a melding of creative minds from Ukraine and Russia (during a time of social upheaval). Roma’s twenty plus years of playing with various post punk and shoegaze acts has paid off – pick up ‘New Born’ via Ear To Ear Records.

Sounds of Sputnik Feat. Ummagma – ‘Light Scheme’

Visit Sounds of Sputnik @ Ear To Ear Records @ Facebook.