Time for a catch up…

minor victories-film-one

It’s been a couple weeks since the last update so a catch up is in order – here’s a bumper post! First up, some fresh music videos. Minor Victories (featuring Slowdive’s Rachel Goswell) has delivered ‘Folk Arp’ from their forthcoming debut (out this June). Nothing dropped their Nirvana-esque alt rocker ‘Eaten By Worms’, taken from ‘Tired Of Tomorrow’ (out next month). Explosions In The Sky has released ‘The Wilderness’, one of their best works and their first non-soundtrack record in five years! L.A.’s Autolux have unleashed their third album ‘Pussy’s Dead’ with the experimental lead single ‘Brainwasher’. Bloody Knives new album ‘I Will Cut Your Heart Out For This’ is sounding deadly! Take a look at ‘Reflection Lies’ ahead of the album release on April 15. Fans of fuzzy psych rock should check out The Orange Kyte’s ‘Which Vivian?’, it’s out now.

Germany’s Hazy Mountains is back with a new electronic shoegaze album called ‘Small Hours’. It a big progression for the soloist (Julian Prott), I’m loving the album cut ‘Silver Screen’ with its overblown mid section.

A handful of really impressive bedroom pop songs deserve attention, Fog Lake’s ‘Rattlesnake’ is brilliant, it’s lifted from an LP (coming this fall). Plus Daniel Longmore aka Sunface has posted a pair of lo-fi charmers that are also worth your minutes.

More soon @ Sounds Better With Reverb.