Register

captcha image

A password will be e-mailed to you.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


Baltimore’s Wye Oak have announced new dates across the UK and Europe to add to an already epic tour in support of their album ‘Civilian’. Its hard to believe that the sound on this record is created by a duo (Jenn Wasner on vocals and guitar with Andy Stack  on drums and keys).

‘Holy Holy’ shows off Jenn’s awesome guitar sound, there’s plenty of big swells and drops. Its a grungey swagger for the most part but is well composed and doesn’t lack a catchy chorus.

EUROPE/UK TOUR DATES…

Mon 22-Aug-11 UK Manchester @ Ruby Lounge
Tue 23-Aug-11 UK EDINBURGH @ CORN EXCHANGE W/ THE NATIONAL
Wed 24-Aug-11 UK GLASGOW@ ACADEMY W/ THE NATIONAL
Thu 3-Nov-11 GER – BERLIN @ LIDO
Fri 4-Nov-11 DEN – COPENHAGEN@ HUSET MAGSTRAEDE
Sat 5-Nov-11 SWE – STOCKHOLM @ DEBASER
Sun 6-Nov-11 NOR – OSLO @ MONO
Tue 8-Nov-11 GER – MUNSTER @ GLEIS 22
Wed 9-Nov-11 GER – HEIDELBERG @ KARLSTORBAHNHOF
Thu 10-Nov-11 SWI – FRIBOURG @ FRI-SON
Fri 11-Nov-11 IT -MILAN SALUMERIA @ DELLA MUSICA
Sat 12-Nov-11 FRA – TOULOUSE @ SAINT DES SEINS
Sun 13-Nov-11 SPA – SAN SEBASTIEN @ KONTADORES
Tue 15-Nov-11 SPA – BARCELONA @ SIDECAR
Thu 17-Nov-11 GER – KOLN @ GEBAUDE
Fri 18-Nov-11 LUX – LUX @ ROCKHAL CAFÉ
Sat 19-Nov-11 NETH – DEN HAAG @ CROSSING BORDER FESTIVAL
Sun 20-Nov-11 BEL – ANTWERP @ CROSSING BORDER FESTIVAL
Mon 21-Nov-11 FRA – PARIS @ POINT EPHEMERE
Tue 22-Nov-11 UK – LONDON @ XOYO

More info @ www.wyeoakmusic.com / merge records.

Related Posts