captcha image

A password will be e-mailed to you.


Austin shoegazers Ringo Deathstarr have released their new mini album ‘Gods Dream’ in Japan via Vinyl Junkie. Hardcore fans will want to pick up the Japanese version as it includes bonus tracks (‘Romantic Comedy’, ‘Frisbee’ and ‘Convertible’). The rest of us need to sit tight til the global release date next month, coupled with fresh tour news. The first single ‘Flower Power‘ impressed and the rest of the EP doesn’t disappoint. Guest guitarists Adam Franklin (Swervedriver) and Jeff Schroeder (The Smashing Pumpkins) add their talent to the diverse collection of songs. ‘Gods Dream’ keeps you guessing, with ambient lullabies (‘Shut Your Eyes’) contrasted with bold rock numbers and the borderline industrial ‘Nowhere’. Without a doubt, this release includes some of Ringo Deathstarr’s best work. Take a listen to the dreamy title track featuring Alex Gehring on vocals, backed by some brilliant guitar tones.

Ringo Deathstarr – ‘Gods Dream’

[mejsaudio src=]

Visit Ringo Deathstarr online @ Vinyl Junkie Recordings @ Facebook.

Ringo Deathstarr - 'Gods Dream'
4.1Overall Score
Reader Rating: (6 Votes)

Related Posts