captcha image

A password will be e-mailed to you.

The reverb swamped ‘Oceans’ comes from Blueshift Signal‘s debut LP ‘Seven Natural Scenes’, released via the aptly named Ethereal Records in 1994. The four piece from Rhode Island were labelled the “stateside Slowdive” (not a bad thing)! Following the release of the album Blueshift Signal’s line-up shrunk to a duo (singer/guitarist Ron Kuba and bassist Jay Bouchard). The music during this time would eventually be released as the ‘Surround’ EP. However, with the addition of drummer John Orsi the group first unveiled the ‘Waterside’ EP in 1997. According to Blueshift Signal’s facebook page, ‘Seven Natural Scenes’ and the ‘Surround’ EP are set to be re-released via Captured Tracks. Big thanks to Digby for the heads up on this one!


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Visit Blueshift Signal @ Facebook @ iTunes.