captcha image

A password will be e-mailed to you.

Noise rockers The Avalanche hail from Trondheim, Norway. The five piece (one must be missing from the artwork, huh) shoegaze act are signed to Riot Factory’s sub-label Sad Songs For Happy People and will release their debut album later this year (via Birds Sometime Dance). The single ‘Throw Away The Rest’ has been floating around the interwebs for a while, complete with thick noisy guitars and a stellar half time middle eight! How’s that for pretentious music speak!!?


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Visit The Avalanche @ Riot Factory / Connect @ Facebook.

Related Posts