captcha image

A password will be e-mailed to you.

Canadian artist Dean Tzenos (formerly of Ten Kens), busted out his solo project Odonis Odonis and was quickly snapped up by FatCat Records. On November 15 Odonis Odonis will release a full length debut titled ‘Hollandaze’.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Since starting out in 2010, some indie heavyweights have contributed to Odonis Odonis including engineer Alan Douches (Beach House, Animal Collective, Mastodon) and producer Jon Drew (Alexisonfire, Fucked Up, Tokyo Police Club). Despite the production expertise, ‘Hollandaze’ keeps its foot firmly in the do-it-yourself basket. Have a listen, it hasn’t had any character polished off.

Odonis Odonis cites The Pixies, The Cure and The Jesus & Mary Chain as major influences. The angular 80s rock sound is evident but there’s also a surf rock feel coming though on ‘Ledged Up’. It’s messy, energetic and isn’t precious about showing off its rough edges.

Odonis Odonis – ‘Hollandaze’ tracklist…
01. Hollandaze
02. Busted Lip
03. White Flag Riot
04. Blood Feast
05. Seedgazer
06. New World
07. Handle Bars
08. Basic Training
09. We Are The Left Overs
10. Ledged Up
11. Tick Tock

Visit Odonis Odonis online, @ Bandcamp or pre-order through FatCat Records.

Related Posts