captcha image

A password will be e-mailed to you.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Last week Vinyl Junkie Recordings released a new digital compilation ‘The Light Shines Into Your Dream’. Its packed full of classic and current dreamy rock tunes by Exit Calm, Ringo Deathstarr and The Megaphonic Thrift (tracklist below).

‘Candy Sin’ isn’t on the Vinyl Junkie release but I’m putting it out there anyhow because its tops! Plus I’m still in the middle of downloading the comp from iTunes… multi-tasking! ‘Candy Sin’ is from the ‘Decay Decoy‘ album released earlier this year. This song is crazy, great for blowing off stress and killing nerves!

Download ‘The Light Shines Into Your Dream’ via iTunes to benefit the Japanese Earthquake relief…


01. Chapterhouse / Pearl (2009 Recorded Version)
02. Deep Cut / Out Of Nothing
03. Coaltar Of The Deepers / Hallucination
04. Ringo Deathstarr / Every Time I Leave You
05. Exit Calm / Hope
06. Lemon’s Chair / Brilliant
07. The Deer Tracks / The Archer (Radio Edit Version)
08. Pia Fraus / Birds Still Swing
09. cruyff in the bedroom / Cry (Tokyo Feedback Renaissance Mix)
10. The Megaphonic Thrift / Fill Your Cup,Tokyo!
11. Astrobrite / New Sun
12. Fleeting Joys / Between The Light And My Eyes
13. dip / Ode (To The Mucous Membrane) – Four Pieces Ver.
14. Secret Shine / Taking Me Over
15. My Bloody Valentine / To Here Knows When (Live Version At Fuji Rock Festival’ 08)

Hear more from The Megaphonic Thrift / Facebook.