captcha image

A password will be e-mailed to you.

Fans of glitchy electronica (a la Sun Glitters) may fall quickly for The Town Houses new record ‘Diaspora‘ (out now via Yes Please Records). Opening track ‘Our Trees Will Grow’ pulls together acoustic and electronic sounds and intricately weaves them together. ‘Diaspora’ is minimal and ambient throughout, featuring guests Rainbow Chan, Guerre and Felix Weatherbourne. The Town Houses is a solo project of Melbourne’s Leigh Hannah – stream the whole record here.


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Visit The Town Houses @ Bandcamp @ Facebook @ Yes Please Records.