captcha image

A password will be e-mailed to you.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Youth Lagoon has debuted a new video, ‘Montana’. It’s a stirring tune to begin with, without the added visuals! It further whets the appetite for Youth Lagoon’s upcoming debut album ‘The Year Of Hibernation’, available on September 27 through Fat Possum Records.

22-year-old Trevor Powers is the multi-instrumentalist behind Youth Lagoon. From his Boise, Idaho bedroom he launched his first single ‘July’ earlier this year to instant praise. Taking inspiration from The Cocteau Twins, Powers manages to create a dense dreamy sound all on his own. Now with a live band behind him, Youth Lagoon is busy touring the states.

Youth Lagoon – ‘The Year Of Hibernation’ tracklist…
1. Posters
2. Cannons
3. Afternoon
4. 17
5. July
6. Daydream
7. Montana
8. The Hunt

Pre-order ‘The Year Of Hibernation’ from Fat Possum here. For more Youth Lagoon music and free downloads visit Bandcamp / Facebook.