captcha image

A password will be e-mailed to you.

Flyying Colours – ‘Mindfullness’


In case you missed it, Flyying Colours have officially given us their debut full length ‘Mindfullness’ (out now via Club AC30). The Melbourne shoegazers cut their teeth with two solid EPs and a string of local shows (with a UK/European tour about to kick off). The album opener ‘It’s Tomorrow Now’ is a must listen, supported by the second single ‘Long Holiday’ and the title track. Flyying Colours strike a balance between the heights of their debut EP and the rockers of the ‘Roygbiv’ EP. It’s a relentless record that will be a crowd pleaser. With a fresh line-up in place (two new members), and plenty of new material to showcase on the road, the UK tour should be awesome. It’s hard to believe that Flyying Colours’ ‘Wavygravy’ debut was three years ago! *mind blown*

Flyying Colours – ‘Long Holiday’ Video And ‘Mindfullness’ LP Stream

Visit Flyying Colours @ Club AC30 @ Facebook.

Hope Sandoval And The Warm Inventions Feat. Kurt Vile – ‘Let Me Get There’


Back in April we got our first taste of Hope Sandoval And the Warm Inventions‘ new album via the Record Store Day single ‘Isn’t It True’. And now we have the first “official” single ‘Let Me Get There’ featuring Kurt Vile. The group combines the talents of Hope (from Mazzy Star) and Colm (My Bloody Valentine’s drummer). Their record ‘Until The Hunter’ has been announced with a November 4 release date (through Tendril Tales). The single is available on vinyl via Amazon, and the album can be pre-ordered via iTunes. The trio’s ‘Let Me Get There’ is a dreamy lounge tune, with all the class we’ve come to expect. Best enjoyed with a bottle of wine!

Hope Sandoval And The Warm Inventions Feat. Kurt Vile – ‘Let Me Get There’

Hope Sandoval And The Warm Inventions @ WEB @ Facebook.

The Blessed Isles – ‘Caroline’


There’s been several calls for The Blessed Isles to be added to our ‘Shoegaze & Dream Pop Albums On The Radar‘ list. Their ‘Straining Hard Against the Strength of Night’ album has been added, plus I’m posting the lead tune ‘Caroline’ and the album stream. The Brooklyn duo (Aaron Closson and Nolan Thies) spent five years working on the release; a mix of new wave, dream pop and electronic sounds. There’s still some limited vinyl left here, along with digital downloads (available now via Saint Marie).

The Blessed Isles – ‘Caroline’ [‘Straining Hard Against the Strength of Night’ LP Stream]

Visit The Blessed Isles @ Saint Marie Records @ Bandcamp @ Facebook.