captcha image

A password will be e-mailed to you.

Airiel – ‘Cloudburst’


Airiel return in shimmering fashion with the dreamy jangle popper ‘Cloudburst’! The all-new single is backed by a Navigateur remix (as premiered by KCRW last week). The Chicago-based shoegazers have also announced that their long, long, long awaited new full length (called ‘Molten Young Lovers’) is on the way! It follows 2012’s ‘Kid Games’ EP and their 2007 LP ‘The Battle of Sealand’. There’s no release date on the album as yet but you can download the single now from Shelflife Records. Enjoy!

Airiel – ‘Cloudburst’

Visit Airiel @ Web @ Shelflife Records @ Facebook.

Plastic Flowers – ‘Mary (Del)’


The Native Sound (one of our much loved New York labels) has dished up two brilliant singles; Miserable’s ‘Violet’ and Plastic Flowers’ ‘Mary (Del)’. The latter is led by multi-instrumentalist George Samaras who creates beautiful soundscapes and delicate dream pop that’s been praised by the BBC. ‘Mary (Del)’ is taken from Plastic Flowers new record ‘Heavenly’ (out April 22). Meanwhile San Francisco’s Miserable (aka Kristina Esfandiari) is back with ‘Violet’ (this follows the lead tune ‘Oven’ that went public a few weeks back). I think its safe to say that Kristina has really hit her stride, her debut LP ‘Uncontrollable’ is sounding special, it’s available from April 29.

Plastic Flowers – ‘Mary (Del)’

Miserable – ‘Violet’

Visit Miserable / Plastic Flowers @ Native Sound.

Telstar Sound Drone – ‘Dark Kashmir’


Apocalyptic noise, psych and drone converge on ‘Magical Solutions To Everyday Struggles’ – the new record by Telstar Sound Drone (out March 18 via Bad Afro). ‘Dark Kashmir’ is the latest public track, a trippy and progressive song that gathers barbs as it burns toward the six-minute mark, it follows the equally explosive ‘Drugs Help’.

Telstar Sound Drone – ‘Dark Kashmir’

Telstar Sound Drone – ‘Magical Solutions To Everyday Struggles’ [*UPDATED ALBUM STREAM*]

Visit Telstar Sound Drone @ Bad Afro @ Facebook.

Rayning – ‘See You Soon’


Gerald McKay is back with another offering under his solo moniker Rayning. ‘See You Soon’ is a fresh five track EP with minimal vocals and loads of ambient dream pop. The Detroit artist has delivered four releases in as many years, last impressing with his self-titled 2014 EP (pick them up here).

Rayning – ‘See You Soon’ [EP Stream]

Visit Rayning @ Bandcamp @ Facebook.

Orange – ‘Starwheel’


Saint Marie Records have been hard at work on the next installment of their Classic Shoegaze Reissues series. Part three features albums from The Emerald Down, Orange and February, all reproduced on fancy disc and coloured vinyl. A pledge campaign is now under way – hit that up here! In related news, The Texan label has also announced a special vinyl re-release of Trespassers William’s stellar debut LP ‘Anchor’ (available on Record Store Day – April 16).

Orange – ‘Starwheel’

Visit Saint Marie @ Pledge Music @ Web @ Facebook.

Miniatures – ‘What You Want’ [Premiere]


I’m super excited to share this exclusive with you, ‘What You Want’ is the lead single/video from Miniatures forthcoming debut album ‘Jessamines’ (expected by this May)! The Melbourne-based quartet recorded the full length at Los Bomberos Studios with producer Matthew Hosking (VHS Dream, Hideous Towns), and then mixed by the band themselves (particularly making use of Annemarie’s production skills behind the desk)! Miniatures self-titled 2012 EP, and 2013’s ‘DIS‘ were both solid releases but ‘Jessamines’ marks their first foray into a fully-fledged studio. Now we have the complete vision of their sound; dense and cinematic. More from Miniatures soon!

Miniatures – ‘What You Want’ [Premiere]

Visit Miniatures @ Bandcamp @ Facebook.