captcha image

A password will be e-mailed to you.

Universe Nekoko And Lovely Summer Chan – ‘Divine Hammer’

Universe Nekoko's And Lovely Summer Chan-Divine Hammer

This may be the cutest Japanese shoegaze/twee rock video ever created! Director Anise Mariko (who has previously worked with The Bilinda Butchers) has filmed a new video for Universe Nekoko And Lovely Summer Chan’s ‘Divine Hammer’, it’s taken from their forthcoming album (out August 20 via P-Vine Records). The clip was shot between Brooklyn and Tokyo, and details the adventures of two friends from different sides of the globe. Should brighten your day!

Universe Nekoko And Lovely Summer Chan – ‘Divine Hammer’

Visit Lovely Summer Chan / P-Vine Records.

Tape Waves – ‘Here To Fade’

tapes waves-here to fade

Tape Waves have dropped their latest full length ‘Here To Fade’ (via Bleeding Gold Records). It’s a wistful selection of twee dream pop that’s effortlessly brilliant! The South Carolina duo have long been faves, and this ten track collection doesn’t disappoint. There’s zero filler and so many delicate melodies to drift away with. Pick up the digital, CD, or limited vinyl pressing here. Recommended listening!

Tape Waves – ‘Here To Fade’ [LP Stream]

Visit Tape Waves @ Bandcamp @ Facebook.

Rei Clone – ‘Wet’

rei clone-wet

After forming a little over a year ago, Rei Clone have already delivered their second EP ‘Wet‘ featuring ‘Dreaming Of Nagato’. The Texas shoegaze act pour it on thick, with dense layers of lo-fi noise and sugarly vocals on top. Last year the quintet posted their debut self-titled EP and have been swift in following it up. This one’s not for the fainthearted, there’s loads of raw and unrelenting moments. It sounds like they had loads of fun in the studio! Jump into the EP stream below…

Rei Clone – ‘Wet’ [EP Stream]

Visit Rei Clone @ Bandcamp @ Facebook.

Dott – ‘Beverly Baldwin’

dott-beverly baldwin

Mirror Universe Tapes unveil Dott‘s ‘Beverly Baldwin‘ EP this week. If you’re a fan of uptempo, reverb soaked fuzz rockers then this is for you! Dott hail from Galway, Ireland and have an EP and LP under their belts (both via Graveface). Anna and Evan recorded ‘Beverly Baldwin’ while in Toronto, (from where it takes its title).

Dott – ‘Beverly Baldwin’ [EP Stream]

Visit Dott @ Bandcamp @ Facebook.

Is Bliss – ‘Ocean Blue’


Is Bliss are the latest addition to Club AC30’s roster; featuring singer/guitarist Jimmy Stuart, bassist Dean Edwards and Sam Speakman (on drums). The psychedelic shoegaze act have combined their shared love of Slowdive, Spacemen 3, and The Cure for their forthcoming debut EP ‘Velvet Dreams’ (out October 21). The British trio have announced a short run of dates in support of the release, with a full length planned for next year.

Is Bliss – ‘Ocean Blue’

Thursday 4th August – The Victoria, London – Supporting The Hacienda
Friday 5th August – The Fat Fox, Southsea – Supporting New Desert Blues
Saturday 24th September – Edge of the Wedge – Southsea Psych Out
Saturday 28th January – The Fat Fox, Southsea – Icebreaker Festival 2017

Visit Is Bliss @ Club AC30 @ Facebook.

VVOES – ‘Get Your Life’


Introducing VVOES, a four piece from Texas with a sound somewhere between post-punk, surf rock and shoegaze! Their debut EP ‘Get Your Life’ is available now, with support from Overblown, Central Track, Forth Worth Weekly and Dallas Observer. Jump into the stream below…

VVOES – ‘Get Your Life’ [EP Stream]

Visit VVOES @ Web @ Bandcamp @ Facebook.